How Follow Me Works
Follow Me is used to quickly and easily let your friends and family, known as protectors, know that you require their attention for a period of time.
Maybe you are out on a late night run by yourself, walking home after your shift has ended or maybe you ended up in a rideshare with someone you feel a bit uncomfortable with.
By simply twisting the Care Go™, your friends and family will be notified and asked for their attention.
They will be able to follow you in real time on a map view in the app, allowing them to take immediate action if something goes wrong. They will not only be able to call you phone directly from the app, but also get directions to your exact location, if needed.
When you feel safe again, all you need to do is to twist Care Go™ back. Your friends and family will be informed that their attention is no longer needed and will be thanked for their help. They will no longer be able to follow your whereabouts, leaving you completely private again.
How to activate Follow Me
- Twist Care Go.
All connected protectors will be notified that you request their attention and the realtime location of the Care Go will be shared.
How to de-activate Follow Me
- Twist Care Go back.
All connected protectors will be notified that their attention is no longer required and location data will no longer be shared.